top of page

Public Accounts Committees

 

Public Accounts Committees are parliamentary committees established by legislatures across Canada. These committees support public sector financial oversight by reviewing and reporting to legislatures on the audit findings of Auditors General on government financial statements and the administration of government organizations.

 

...more

Comités des comptes publics

 

Les comités des comptes publics sont des comités parlementaires établis par les législatures au Canada. Ces comités assurent la surveillance financière du secteur public en examinant et en rendant compte aux législatures sur les résultats des vérifications des vérificateurs généraux sur les états financiers du gouvernement et sur l’administration des organisations gouvernementales. 

...plus

House of Commons

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

Chair: John Williamson, MP

tel: 613 995 5550

John.Williamson@parl.gc.ca

Vice-Chair: Jean Yip, MP

tel: 613 992 4501

Jean.Yip@parl.gc.ca

Vice-Chair: Nathalie Sinclair-Desgagné, MP

tel: 613 947 4788

nathalie.sinclair-desgagne@parl.gc.ca

Clerk to the Committee: Cédric Taquet

Sixth Floor, 131 Queen Street,
House of Commons

Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6

tel: 613 996 1664

PACP@parl.gc.ca

Committee Researchers:

André Léonard

Library of Parliament

andre.leonard@parl.gc.ca

 

Dillan Theckedath

Library of Parliament

dillan.theckedath@parl.gc.ca

Alberta

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

Chair:  Vacant

Deputy Chair: Vacant

Clerk to the Committee: Warren Huffman

Committees Branch

Legislative Assembly Office

3rd Floor, Edmonton Federal Building

Edmonton, AB T5K 1E7

tel: 587 404 3735

Warren.Huffman@assembly.ab.ca

Clerk Assistant and Director of House Services: Dr. Philip Massolin

tel: 780 427 4597

philip.massolin@assembly.ab.ca

Clerk of Journals and Committees: Nancy Robert

tel: 587 405 1449

nancy.robert@assembly.ab.ca

Committee Research Officer: Dr. Sarah Amato

tel: 780 415 2721

Sarah.Amato@assembly.ab.ca

Committee Research Officer: Dr. Christina Williamson

tel: 587 686 0970

christina.williamson@assembly.ab.ca

British Columbia

Select Standing Committee on Public Accounts

 

Chair: Peter Milobar, MLA

tel: 250 356 6171

Peter.Milobar.MLA@leg.bc.ca

Deputy Chair: Jennifer Rice, MLA

tel: 250 387 3655

Jennifer.Rice.MLA@leg.bc.ca

Clerk to the Committee: Jennifer Arril

Clerk of Committees

Room 224, Parliament Buildings
Victoria, BC V8V 1X4

tel: 250 356 2933

Jennifer.Arril@leg.bc.ca

Committee Research Analyst: Katey Stickle

tel: 250 387 2242

Katey.Stickle@leg.bc.ca

Manitoba

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

 

Chair: Jim Maloway, MLA

tel: 204 945 3710

Jim.Maloway@leg.gov.mb.ca

 

Vice Chairperson: Greg Nesbitt, MLA

tel: 204 945 3709

Greg.nesbitt@leg.gov.mb.ca

 

Clerk to the Committee:  Tim Abbott

Legislative Assembly of Manitoba
Legislative Building, Room 251

450 Broadway

Winnipeg, MB R3C 0V8
tel: 204 945 4729
Tim.Abbott@leg.gov.mb.ca

 

Committee Researcher: Greg Recksielder

tel: 204 945 5673

greg.recksiedler@leg.gov.mb.ca

New Brunswick

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

 

Chair: Chuck Chiasson, MLA

tel: 506 453 2548

Chuck.Chiasson@gnb.ca

Vice-Chair: Ross Wetmore, MLA

tel: 506 488 3577

Ross.Wetmore@gnb.ca

Clerk to the Committee: John-Patrick McCleave

Office of the Clerk

Legislative Buildings, Centre Block

PO Box 6000

Fredericton, NB  E3B 5H1

tel: 506 453 2506

JP.McCleave@gnb.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

Chair: Helen Conway Ottenheimer, MHA
tel: 709 229 0160
helenconwayottenheimer@gov.nl.ca

Vice Chair: Sherry Gambin-Walsh, MHA

Tel: 709 227 1304

sherrygambinwalsh@gov.nl.ca

Clerk to the Committee: Kim Hawley George, QC

Office of the Clerk

House of Assembly

PO Box 8700

St. John's, NL A1B 4J6

tel: 709 729 3406

kimhawleygeorge@gov.nl.ca

Northwest Territories

Standing Committee on Government Operations

 

Chair: Rylund Johnson, MLA

tel: 867 767 9143 ext. 12170

rylund_johnson@ntassembly.ca

Deputy Chair: Frieda Martselos, MLA

tel: 867 767 9143 ext. 12165

frieda_martselos@ntassembly.ca

Clerk to the Committee: Cynthia James
Legislative Assembly of the Northwest Territories

Box 1320, 4570-48th Street

Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2L9

tel: 867 767 9130 ext 12012

Cynthia_James@ntassembly.ca

Committee Advisor: Nigel Wodrich

tel: 867 767 9132 ext: 12053

nigel_wodrich@ntassembly.ca

Nova Scotia

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

Chair: Hon. Kelly Regan, MLA

tel: 902 407 3777

kelly@kellyregan.ca

Vice-Chair: Nolan Young, MLA

tel: 902 875 6362

nolan.young@shelburnemla.ca

 

Clerk to the Committee: Kim Langille

Nova Scotia House of Assembly

1700 Granville St.

One Government Place, 2nd Floor

PO Box 2630, Station M

Halifax, NS B3J 3P7

tel: 902 424 5247

kim.langille@novascotia.ca

Nunavut

Standing Committee on Oversight of Government Operations and Public Accounts

Chairperson: George Hickes, MLA

tel: 867 975 5127

ghickes@assembly.nu.ca

Co-Chairperson:  Alexander Sammurtok, MLA

tel : 867 975 5045

asammurtok@assembly.nu.ca

Clerk to the Committee: John Quirke

Legislative Assembly of Nunavut

PO Box 1200

Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0

tel: 867 975 5100

jquirke@assembly.nu.ca

Clerk to the Committee: Stephen Innuksuk

Legislative Assembly of Nunavut

PO Box 1200

Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0

tel: 867 975 5163

sinnuksuk@assembly.nu.ca

Committee Researchers:

Alec Baldwin

tel: 867 975 5130, abaldwin@assembly.nu.ca

 

​Siobhan Moss

tel: 867 975 5142, smoss@assembly.nu.ca

 

Ontario

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

 

Chair: Tom Rakocevic, MPP

tel: 416 326 7585

trakocevic-qp@ndp.on.ca

Vice Chair: Donna Skelly, MPP

tel: 905 679 3770

Donna.skelly@pc.ola.org

Clerk to the Committee: Tanzima Khan

Legislative Assembly of Ontario

Room 1405, Whitney Block

Queen’s Park

Toronto, ON  M7A 1A2

tel: 416 325 3506

scpa@ola.org / TKhan@ola.org

Committee Researchers:

Erica Simmons

tel: 416 325 3690, ESimmons@ola.org

 

Dmitry Granovsky

tel: 416 325 3700, DGranovsky@ola.org

 

Lauren Warner

tel: 416 325 3910, LWarner@ola.org

Prince Edward Island

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

Chair: Gordon McNeilly, MLA

tel: 902 638 4330
gamcneillyMLA@assembly.pe.ca

Vice Chair: Tyler DesRoches, MLA

tel: 902 368 4360
tjdesrochesmla@assembly.pe.ca

Clerk to the Committee: Ryan Reddin

Legislative Assembly of Prince Edward Island

180 Richmond St., PO Box 2000

Charlottetown, PE C1A 7L3

tel: 902 620 3766

rmreddin@assembly.pe.ca

Quebec

Committee on Public Administration

Chair: Marwah Rizqy, MNA

Vice Chair: Vincent Caron, MNA

Vice Chair: Christine Labrie, MNA

Clerk to the Committee : Dominic Garant
Édifice Pamphile-Le May
1035, rue des Parlementaires
3e étage, Bureau 3.15
Québec (Quebec)  G1A 1A3
Telephone: 418 643 2722

cap@assnat.qc.ca

Committee Research Coordinator: François Gagnon
418 643 4567 ex 71157
Francois.Gagnon@assnat.qc.ca

Saskatchewan

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

 

Chair: Trent Wotherspoon, MLA

tel: 306 787 0077

reginarosemont@ndpcaucus.sk.ca

 

Deputy Chair: TBD

Clerk to the Committee: Danielle Humble-Selinger

Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan

14-2405 Legislative Drive

Regina, SK S4S 0B3

tel: 306 787 7327

dhumble-selinger@legassembly.sk.ca

Yukon

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

 

Chair: Currie Dixon, MLA

tel: 867 393 7104

Currie.dixon@yla.gov.yk.ca

Vice Chair: Kate White, MLA

tel: 867 393 7001

kate.white@yla.gov.yk.ca

 

Clerk to the Committee: Allison Lloyd

Yukon Legislative Assembly

PO Box 2703

Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2C6

tel: 867 667 5494

allison.lloyd@gov.yk.ca

 

 

Chambre des communes

Comité permanent des comptes publics

Président : John Williamson, député

tél : 613 995 5550

John.Williamson@parl.gc.ca

Vice-présidente : Jean Yip, députée

tél : 613 992 4501

Jean.Yip@parl.gc.ca

Vice-présidente : Nathalie Sinclair-Desgagné, députée

tél : 613 947 4788

nathalie.sinclair-desgagne@parl.gc.ca

Grefier du comité : Cédric Taquet

131, rue Queen, sixième étage
Chambre des communes
Ottawa (ON) K1A 0A6

tél : 613 996 1664

PACP@parl.gc.ca

Analystes du comité :

André Léonard

Bibliothèque du Parlement
andre.leonard@parl.gc.ca

Dillan Theckedath

Bibliothèque du Parlement

dillan.theckedath@parl.gc.ca

Alberta

Comité permanent des comptes publics

Président: À confirmer

Vice-président: À confirmer

Grefier du comité: Warren Huffman

Direction des comités

Bureau de l’Assemblée législative

3e étage, Edmonton Federal Building

Edmonton (AB) T5K 1E

tél : 587 404 3735

Warren.Huffman@assembly.ab.ca

Grefier adjoint et directeur des services parlementaires : Dr. Philip Massolin

tél : 780 427 4597

philip.massolin@assembly.ab.ca

Greffière des journaux et des comités : Nancy Robert, députée

tél : 587 405 1449

nancy.robert@assembly.ab.ca

Agente de la recherche du comité : Dr. Sarah Amato

tél : 780 415 2721

Sarah.Amato@assembly.ab.ca

Agente de la recherche du comité : Dr. Christina Williamson

tél : 587 686 0970

christina.williamson@assembly.ab.ca

Colombie-Britannique

Comité permanent des comptes publics

Président : Peter Milobar, député

tél : 250 356 6171

Peter.Milobar.MLA@leg.bc.ca

Vice-présidente : Jennifer Rice, députée

tél : 250 387 3655

Jennifer.Rice.MLA@leg.bc.ca

Greffière du comité : Jennifer Arril

Greffière des comités

Pièce 224, Édifices du Parlement
Victoria (C.-B.) V8V 1X4

tél : 250 356 2933

Jennifer.Arril@leg.bc.ca

Analyste de la recherche comité: Katey Stickle

tél : 250 387 2242

Katey.Stickle@leg.bc.ca

Manitoba

Comité permanent des comptes publics

 

Président : Jim Maloway, député  

tél : 204 945 3710

Jim.Maloway@leg.gov.mb.ca

 

Vice-président : Greg Nesbitt, député  

tél : 204 945 3709

Greg.nesbitt@leg.gov.mb.ca

 

Grefier du comité : Tim Abbott

Assemblée législative du Manitoba

Palais Législatif, Bureau 251
450 Broadway
Winnipeg, (MB) R3C 0V8

tél : 204 945 4729
Tim.Abbott@leg.gov.mb.ca

Analyst du comité : Greg Recksielder

tél : 204 945 5673

greg.recksiedler@leg.gov.mb.ca

Nouveau-Brunswick

Comité permanent des comptes publics

Président : Chuck Chiasson, député

tél : 506 453 2548

Chuck.Chiasson@gnb.ca

Vice-président : Ross Wetmore, député

tél : 506 488 3577

Ross.Wetmore@gnb.ca

Grefier du comité : John-Patrick McCleave

Bureau du greffier

Édifice de l'Assemblée législative – Édifice du centre
C. P. 6000
Fredericton (N.-B.) E3B 5H1

tél : 506 453 2506

JP.McCleave@gnb.ca

Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Comité permanent des comptes publics

Présidente : Helen Conway Ottenheimer, députée
tél : 709 229 0160

helenconwayottenheimer@gov.nl.ca

Vice-présidente : Sherry Gambin-Walsh, députée

tél : 709 227 1304

sherrygambinwalsh@gov.nl.ca

Greffière du comité : Kim Hawley George, QC

Bureau de la greffière

Chambre de l’assemblée

C.P. 8700

Saint-Jean (NL) A1B 4J6

tél : 709 729 3406

kimhawleygeorge@gov.nl.ca

Territoires du Nord-Ouest

Comité permanent des operations gouvesnemenfales

 

Président : Rylund Johnson, député

tél : 867 767 9143 poste 12170

rylund_johnson@ntassembly.ca

Vice-présidente : Frieda Martselos, députée

tél : 867 767 9143 poste 12165

frieda_martselos@ntassembly.ca

Greffière du comité : Cynthia James

Assemblée législative des Territoires du Nord-Ouest

C.P. 1320, 4570, 48e rue

Yellowknife (NT) X1A 2L9

tél : 867 767 9130 poste 12012

Cynthia_James@ntassembly.ca

Conseillere du Comité : Nigel Wodrich

tél : 867 767 9132 poste 12053

nigel_wodrich@ntassembly.ca

Nouvelle-Écosse

Comité permanent des comptes publics

Président : Hon. Kelly Regan, députée

tel: 902 407 3777

kelly@kellyregan.ca

Vice-président : Nolan Young, député

tel: 902 875 6362

nolan.young@shelburnemla.ca

Greffière du comité : Kim Langille

Assemblée législative de la Nouvelle- Écosse

One Government Place, 2e étage
1700, rue Granville
C.P. 2630 succ. M
Halifax, NS B3J 3P7

tél : 902 424 5247

kim.langille@novascotia.ca

Nunavut

Comité permanent sur la surveillance des opérations gouvernementales et des comptes publics

 

Présidente : George Hickes, député

tél : 867 975 5127

ghickes@assembly.nu.ca

Vice-président : Alexander Sammurtok, député

tél : 867 975 5045

asammurtok@assembly.nu.ca

Greffier du comité : John Quirke

Assemblée législative du Nunavut

C.P. 1200

Iqaluit (NU) X0A 0H0

tél : 867 975 5100

jquirke@assembly.nu.ca

Greffier du comité : Stephen Innuksuk

Assemblée législative du Nunavut

C.P. 1200

Iqaluit (NU) X0A 0H0

tél : 867 975 5163

sinnuksuk@assembly.nu.ca

Analystes du comité :

Alec Baldwin

tél : 867 975 5130, abaldwin@assembly.nu.ca

Siobhan Moss

tél : 867 975 5142, smoss@assembly.nu.ca

Ontario

Comité permanent des comptes publics

 

Président : Tom Rakocevic, député
tél :
416 326 7585

trakocevic-qp@ndp.on.ca

Vice-présidente : Donna Skelly, députée

tél : 905 679 3770

Donna.skelly@pc.ola.org

Greffière du comité Tanzima Khan

Assemblée législative de l’Ontario

1405, edifice Whitney,

Queen's Park

Toronto (ON) M7A 1A2

tél : 416 325 3506

scpa@ola.org / TKhan@ola.org

Analystes du comité :

Erica Simmons

tél : 416 325 3690, ESimmons@ola.org

 

Dmitry Granovsky

tél : 416 325 3700, DGranovsky@ola.org

 

Lauren Warner

tél : 416 325 3910, LWarner@ola.org

Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Comité permanent des comptes publics

Président : Gordon McNeilly, député

tél : 902 638 4330
gamcneillyMLA@assembly.pe.ca

Vice-président: Tyler DesRoches, député

tél : 902 368 4360
tjdesrochesmla@assembly.pe.ca

Grefier du comité : Ryan Reddin

Assemblée législative de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard

180, rue Richmond, C.P. 2000

Charlottetown (Î-P-É) C1A 7L3

tél : 902 620 3766

rmreddin@assembly.pe.ca

Québec

Commission de l'administration publique

Présidente : Marwah Rizqy, députée

Vice-président : Vincent Caron, député

 

Vice-présidente : Christine Labrie, députée

Greffier du comité : Dominic Garant
Édifice Pamphile-Le May
1035, rue des Parlementaires
3e étage, Bureau 3.15
Québec (Quebec)  G1A 1A3
tél : 418 643 2722

cap@assnat.qc.ca

Coordonnateur de la recherche du comité : François Gagnon
418 643 4567 poste 71157
Francois.Gagnon@assnat.qc.ca

Saskatchewan

Comité permanent des comptes publics

Président : Trent Wotherspoon, député

tél : tel: 306 787 0077

reginarosemont@ndpcaucus.sk.ca

Vice-président À confirmer

Greffière du comité : Danielle Humble-Selinger

Assemblée législative de la Saskatchewan

14-2405, Legislative Drive

Regina (SK) S4S 0B3

tél : 306 787 7327

dhumble-selinger@legassembly.sk.ca

Yukon

Comité permanent des comptes publics

Vice-président : Currie Dixon, député

tél : 867 393 7104

currie.dixon@yla.gov.yk.ca

Vice-présidente : Kate White, députée

tél : 867 393 7001

kate.white@yla.gov.yk.ca

Greffière du comité : Allison Lloyd

Assemblée législative du Yukon

C.P. 2703

Whitehorse (YT) Y1A 2C6

tél : 867 667 5494

allison.lloyd@gov.yk.ca

bottom of page